top of page

2022-23 Junior Athletics Prizewinners Announced

Well done to all of our junior athletes, and to parents, committee members, Kelly Sports and others who helped run our club champs over a series of sessions in the latter half of the season. We had many more junior athletes this year than in preceding seasons, recording some great performances on track and field.

The following awards were presented at our junior prizegiving, held on Wednesday 5 April at the Wesley Community Centre. Congratulations to you all!

Special Awards

Most improved

Hunter Whitten


Marit De Haan


Rhea Bibin Tharian


Nanne De Haan and TeRina Keenan - specialist coaches in jumps and throws who made a huge contribution (and impact) this year

Senior Lydiard

Henry Hills & Vanessa Vandy

Age group winners

Age group winners are those athletes who earned the most points in their age group (male and female) at our club champs events.

5 year olds

Kora Romani, Lewis Costello

6 year olds

Alice Herrick, Lucas Lu

7 year olds

Kira Parag, Sebastian Dow

8 year olds

Freya Wall Shaw, Oscar Kivell

9 year olds

Imogen Waller, Jacob Dow

10 year olds

Olivia Sanders, Caleb Dow / Manan Kajal

11 year olds

Gemma Kivell, Blake Spalding

12 year olds

Annika Vashi, Mackenzie Brent

13 year olds

Peggy Taylor

14 year olds

Rhea Bibin Tharian, Hunter Whitten

103 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


  • White Facebook Icon
  • Owairaka Athletics on YouTube
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Strava
bottom of page