top of page
  • Kate

2023-24 Junior Athletics Prizewinners

Well done to all of our junior athletes, and to those who supported and coached them over a busy summer. The sun shone on our club this season - every single club night! And you all shone too - so many great performances, and huge amounts of improvement. It's wonderful to see.

The following awards were presented at our junior prizegiving, held on Tuesday 9 April at the Wesley Community Centre (or in the case of our Halberg awards, on the last club night). Congratulations to you all!

Special Awards

Most improved

Arius Nagi


Rory Davies


Grace Vashi


Selena Gee & Kaitlyn Booth - two young coaches who really stepped up this year, Selena coaching relays and sprints, and Kaitlyn coaching our Halberg Squad athletes.

Senior Lydiard

Peggy Taylor & Princeton Pulepule

Para Athlete

Ella Yearbury

Age group winners

Age group winners are those athletes who earned the most points in their age group (male and female) at our club champs event. You can see more details of the event here (run this year as a combined events championship).

5 year olds

Carrie Conor, Felix Fitzpatrick

6 year olds

Emmy Carter, Lewis Costello

7 year olds

Florence Ashton-Armstrong, Monty Williams

8 year olds

Emilia Cheetham, Joseph Pownall

9 year olds

Freya Wall Shaw, Luka Tamu

10 year olds

Nela Wilderspin, Carlo Jobsz

11 year olds

Arnie Trowbridge

12 year olds

Gemma Kivell, Christiaan Findlay

13 year olds

Isabelle Brunton, James Blackman

14 year olds

Zoe Dodson, Timo Macdonald

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


  • White Facebook Icon
  • Owairaka Athletics on YouTube
  • White Instagram Icon
  • Strava
bottom of page